You’re invited to the 2018 Poppies Awards Party!

Hope you had fun at the Poppies! Catch the recap to see the winners.

poppies 2018 party

Hello, Poptropicans! The time has almost come…

As I’m sure you know, this month is a big month for the PHB as we approach the 10th anniversary of the blog’s launch! To celebrate, we’ve been hosting our annual Poptropica community awards event, the Poppies, throughout the entire month.

With nominations over and voting now underway, the fun is just beginning because all of that has been leading to the best part of this whole operation—the party! All of your votes will help determine which of the aspirant award-seekers will be bringing gold home, and it’s about time to announce the winners! Here are the details:

  • 😎 WHO: Every Poptropican is invited! PHB staff will be there too!
  • 🎉 WHAT: Hanging out in Multiverse rooms on Poptropica, chatting and cheering on your picks for the awards on the PHC, and tuning in to a livestream on Brave Tomato’s YouTube channel co-hosted by some PHB staff, where we’ll be revealing the winners of this year’s Poppies!
  • ⏰ WHEN: July 26, 2018 (Thursday) @ 7 p.m. Eastern 6 p.m. Central 5 p.m. Mountain 4 p.m. Pacific. If you live in a different timezone, you can use a time zone converter to see what the time will be where you live.
  • 🎈 WHERE: The Poptropica Help Chat (PHC), our moderated chat server on Discord. If you’ll be on the go at this time, make use of Discord’s mobile apps!
  • 🔟 WHY: To announce the winners of the 2018 Poppies, have fun, and celebrate the 10-year milestone of the PHB!

Multiverse room codes will be posted on the PHC during the party, and we’ll also announce the link to the livestream there when it starts. Until then, mark your calendar, prepare your most extravagant outfit, and get ready to cheer for the winners!

✨ We’ll see you on the blue carpet! ✨

– the Poppies Help Blog team

Advertisements

13 thoughts on “You’re invited to the 2018 Poppies Awards Party!

  1. Mighty Warrior says:

    Wow. Another Poppies gone by.

    And I missed it. Just like every other one for as long as I’ve been active. Because I had work that day.

    World’s smallest violin, anyone?

What's popping, Poptropicans?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s